My Google Page Rank

Ten "Outstanding Cop" for 2012 in Zambo City Awards tomorrow


The Police Watch Zamboanga (PWZ) will award ten policemen who were chosen as the “Outstanding Cop” for the year 2012, tomorrow at the Grand Astoria Hotel’s Lotus Restaurant.

Veteran broadcaster Arsenio “Rawhide” Nuevo, PWZ representative named the awardees as Sr. Supt. Edwin De Ocampo, City Police Director; Supt. William Gadayan, company commander of the Zamboanga City Public Safety Company; Chief Insp. Elmer Acuña, chief of the Tetuan Police Station; Sr. Insp. Arlan Delumpines, chief of the City Police Office’s Investigation Section; Sr. Insp. Mohammar Mariwa; SPO4 Nelson Enad; SPO1 Jason Natividad; PO2 Noel Falcasantos; PO1 Val Agustini Santua and PO1 Sarahan Indanan.

Aside from the ten outstanding policemen, fourteen nominees cops will also receive certificate of recognition and they are: Sr. Insp. Elmer Solon, chief of the Intelligence Scetion and City Anti-illegal drugs Special Operation Task Force; Sr. Insp. Arturo Alejandro, chief of the Sinunuc Police Station; SPO4 Munib Abubakar; SPO4 Pilardo Castillo; SPO4 Ricardo Ramos; PO3 Shirley Bullecer; PO3 Siharta Bejerano; PO3 Joseph Cuenco; PO3 Antonio Madarimot; PO3 Jose Rene Serra; PO3 Derek Angelada and PO2 Alberto Cuadra.

Ten members of the City Hall’s Traffic Enforcer will also receive certificate of recognition for the job well done on the streets. They are: Richard Lim; Ernesto Ramos; Jesus Limen; Edwin Marcial; Rodolfo Siason; Roderico Venus; Rodelio Dulap; Roland Bantoto; William Bauley and Arthemist Atega.

The PWZ is on its 8th year of giving awards to selected policemen for recognizing their good job to the community.

The ten out standing cops as well the nominees were chosen by the members of the PWZ, who come from all walks of life.

Thorough evaluations and selections were made following the recommendation of the public.

The PWZ’s awarding program is being supported by the Astoria Group of companies namely; Grand Astoria Hotel, Astoria Regency, Astoria Plaza, Astoria Printing, Daily Zamboanga Times and Zambonaga Today and 2nd District Congressman Erbie Fabian.

Meanwhile, the Tetuan Police Station (PS-6) was unanimously chosen as the "Police Station of the Year" for the year 2012.

By Dan Toribio Jr.

Related news items:
Newer news items:
Older news items:

Add comment

Security code